login

Author Topic: Admin abuse and homophobia.  (Read 930 times)

• Activity: 0%
    • View Profile
Admin abuse and homophobia.
« on: September 26, 2014, 02:19:50 AM »
Being a long time Call of Duty 4 player, I've played in countless servers.
It's only until recently that I started playing in the Call of Duty 4 NRNS server.
Within the past couple of days, I've witnessed numerous NRNS members harassing people who play in the server.
I've witnessed several racial and homophobic slurs being thrown around, but I have not seen one person kicked or banned, up until today, that person was myself, for having "gay" in my name.

I was told to change my name because it is abusive language, however "gay", in itself is not abusive, especially when it isn't being directed to anyone, but rather to identify myself. The admin, who I assume is private toilet, demanded me to change my name, to which I disagreed. He told me that I was a faking my sexuality, which is a very childish assumption. Then when I challenged his comments, he instantly kicked me from the server, my friend included for defending me.

So let me get this straight, people can call each other bitches, FAGGOTS ( lol an actual abusive form of the word ), jump shot, and break every other rule, and they get away with it, but when an actual gay person has gay in their name, they get kicked for it? This is the ONLY server that I've experienced this in, and I feel like everything is being poorly handled. NRNS community members threaten to get their "admin" friends to ban visitors, and frequently attack visitors frequently.

Please consider a reform in your administrators for your servers.
I am not attacking or trolling your community, I am simply giving feedback on my experiences.

• View Profile
Re: Admin abuse and homophobia.
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2014, 02:33:05 AM »
Hi there,
I temp banned you from our servers, It was not permanent.