Author Topic: Battlefield 2  (Read 268 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 3156
  • Activity: 40%
    • View Profile
Battlefield 2
« on: November 22, 2017, 02:27:45 AM »
Tonight i did a totally new/clean install of our bf2 server to see if we can get it in bf2hubs master list. it failed but atleast now i know exactly whats in that install without any editing.

once this server is in the masterlist we will be reseting the stats and applying the bonus points,safebase protection ect

if you have any ideas please now is the time to get them out there. but i ask all to respect each others ideas regardless of the opinion.

will keep you posted

Working hard to bring the best online servers to our community

  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 23.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #1 on: November 22, 2017, 16:53:04 PM »

I have two assumptions.
1. The server game is corrupted or the wrong version (which is unlikely)
 2. or some settings were made incorrectly, as written on their website.

here is the link for installation
https://www.bf2hub.com/home/serversetup.php

here is the link if the server is not displayed in the server sheet
https://www.bf2hub.com/home/serverpolicy.php

I think more that there is a small mistake in the tinctures.
I assume that they have a common problem with displaying the server in the server list and therefore they have these links in a very prominent place

quote from their site
"
The BF2Hub Server Policy was requested by the community for the sake of clarity to avoid confusion of players due to invalid or misleading server setups. Therefore Server Admins need to configure their servers properly to get listed in the BF2Hub Serverbowser. "

They want everything to be perfectly tuned

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 1495
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 93.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #2 on: November 22, 2017, 18:17:02 PM »
Server was setup the right way... has to be something else would have to stop all BF2 server instances, it's like if it's getting re-directed somewhere else.
I copied latest server and installed on US server, server listed within 1 minute.
Could you please guys play a little on US temporarily, need to make sure stats are ok... new database should be at 0.
You can always check if stats update here: http://us.server.nrns-games.com/bf2sclone/

Let me know please !!!

Your friendly neighborhood SysAdmin

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 995
  • Activity: 13.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #3 on: November 22, 2017, 18:50:47 PM »
i just want out players to join the server

  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 23.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #4 on: November 22, 2017, 20:35:57 PM »

Could you please guys play a little on US temporarily, need to make sure stats are ok... new database should be at 0.
You can always check if stats update here: http://us.server.nrns-games.com/bf2sclone/

I need to connect to this address
91.121.245.188 port:16697
eu.server.nrns-games.com:16697
  ?

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 894
  • Activity: 76.67%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #5 on: November 22, 2017, 22:08:03 PM »
Could you please guys play a little on US temporarily, need to make sure stats are ok... new database should be at 0.
You can always check if stats update here: http://us.server.nrns-games.com/bf2sclone/
I don't see any players in the stats page at all (including myself). I 'played' on the temp server for a few minutes (took a flag then afkd in base) and don't see any update on the stats page. The server did show up in list. :)
I am very open to suggestion. If you see an error or room for improvement or just have a comment or query please get in touch with me via forum PM, email, or Discord.

  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 1189
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 100%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #6 on: November 22, 2017, 22:42:03 PM »
No NRNS server showed up to me. I connected with 192.95.55.248:16697

  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 22
  • Activity: 6.67%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #7 on: November 23, 2017, 12:10:46 PM »
i just want out players to join the server

I'm with you dude... the server have empty, i mean EMPTY the last days... i've joined to the server and nothing... after hours, only 2 or 3 players have joined.. that's all...

It's quite boring...

Fast.

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 1495
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 93.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #8 on: November 23, 2017, 13:00:32 PM »
US server works fine, stats as well, will try to fully fix EU servers today, stats will be reset.

Your friendly neighborhood SysAdmin

  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 1189
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 100%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #9 on: November 23, 2017, 13:32:20 PM »
Auto-admin isn't working on the US server.

  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 166
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 23.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #10 on: November 23, 2017, 13:34:31 PM »
Today I played a couple of rounds one,
 the server is visible in the server sheet and the statistics was added at once,
but the statistics were not updated on bf2hab.
it should be so, in the battlelog, too, was not updated when it i played here
everything is working ! ))
thanks !
but I can not play like before, because of the high ping ((

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 3156
  • Activity: 40%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #11 on: November 23, 2017, 15:44:13 PM »
Today I played a couple of rounds one,
 the server is visible in the server sheet and the statistics was added at once,
but the statistics were not updated on bf2hab.
it should be so, in the battlelog, too, was not updated when it i played here
everything is working ! ))
thanks !
but I can not play like before, because of the high ping ((

thats due to the usa server you will now find the eu servers in the list thanx to YNOT :)

Working hard to bring the best online servers to our community

  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 1189
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 100%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #12 on: November 23, 2017, 15:54:07 PM »
Both servers listed today!

  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Posts: 1495
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 93.33%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #13 on: November 23, 2017, 18:43:25 PM »
For now we are running stats v2.2, all servers are listings and new stats page is working !!
1 US server and 2 EU servers.

Your friendly neighborhood SysAdmin

  • *
  • *
  • Status: Offline
  • Date Tagged: Apr 2010
  • Posts: 2137
  • Gender: Male
  • Activity: 100%
    • View Profile
Re: Battlefield 2
« Reply #14 on: November 23, 2017, 20:54:12 PM »
 :P




 

Connections

Contact

Navigation

Pages

Online Gaming